GIVSKUD ZOO

Enjoy a day in the animal kingdom – GIVSKUD ZOO is only a 25-minute drive from Billund. Take the family on safari in your own car or on the GIVSKUD ZOO Safari Bus. Get closer to the animals! You drive across the African savannah, where zebra and giraffes have right of way.Continue into the Lions' Den. This is dangerous territory! Feel the thrill as the big cats lumber past your car. Do you dare? The pride of lions in GIVSKUD ZOO is Denmark's biggest, so you are always sure to see lots of the big cats.

Don't forget to visit our tropical house with our newest species of carnivores, the South American giant otters. See them swimming in their pool and watch them being fed. You can experience feeding time for several of the species in the zoo throughout most of the season. 

If you need to take a break from the animals, GIVSKUD ZOO has lots to offer the whole family – it's a great place to play, relax and have fun! Visit the teepee camp, where children can bake bonfire bread and pan for gold just like real gold diggers.

Let the children run wild on our huge play area. There are areas specially reserved for toddlers – so Mums and Dads can relax while the children play. Take your children for a ride on the Safari Train. With the driver's help, children are even allowed to feed the animals. Small children love "Stroke a goat". In fact, it will probably become their favourite place in the zoo park.

Opening hours
24/03/2016 - 28/03/2016 Monday, Thursday - Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
29/03/2016 - 31/03/2016 Tuesday - Thursday 10:00 - 16:00
02/04/2016 - 03/04/2016 Saturday, Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
05/04/2016 - 07/04/2016 Tuesday - Thursday 10:00 - 16:00
09/04/2016 - 10/04/2016 Saturday, Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
12/04/2016 - 14/04/2016 Tuesday - Thursday 10:00 - 16:00
16/04/2016 - 17/04/2016 Saturday, Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
19/04/2016 - 21/04/2016 Tuesday - Thursday 10:00 - 16:00
22/04/2016 - 24/04/2016 Friday - Sunday 10:00 - 18:00
26/04/2016 - 28/04/2016 Tuesday - Thursday 10:00 - 16:00
30/04/2016 - 01/05/2016 Saturday, Sunday 10:00 - 18:00
02/05/2016 - 04/05/2016 Monday - Wednesday 10:00 - 16:00
05/05/2016 - 08/05/2016 Thursday - Sunday 10:00 - 18:00
09/05/2016 - 13/05/2016 Monday - Friday 10:00 - 16:00
14/05/2016 - 16/05/2016 Monday, Saturday, Sunday 10:00 - 18:00
17/05/2016 - 20/05/2016 Tuesday - Friday 10:00 - 16:00
21/05/2016 - 22/05/2016 Saturday, Sunday 10:00 - 18:00
23/05/2016 - 27/05/2016 Monday - Friday 10:00 - 16:00
28/05/2016 - 29/05/2016 Saturday, Sunday 10:00 - 18:00
30/05/2016 - 03/06/2016 Monday - Friday 10:00 - 16:00
04/06/2016 - 05/06/2016 Saturday, Sunday 10:00 - 18:00
06/06/2016 - 10/06/2016 Monday - Friday 10:00 - 17:00
11/06/2016 - 12/06/2016 Saturday, Sunday 10:00 - 18:00
13/06/2016 - 17/06/2016 Monday - Friday 10:00 - 17:00
18/06/2016 - 19/06/2016 Saturday, Sunday 10:00 - 18:00
20/06/2016 - 24/06/2016 Monday - Friday 10:00 - 17:00
25/06/2016 - 01/07/2016 Monday - Sunday 10:00 - 18:00
02/07/2016 - 11/07/2016 Monday - Sunday 10:00 - 20:00
12/07/2016 - 14/07/2016 Tuesday - Thursday 09:30 - 20:00
15/07/2016 - 18/07/2016 Monday, Friday - Sunday 10:00 - 20:00
19/07/2016 - 21/07/2016 Tuesday - Thursday 09:30 - 20:00
22/07/2016 - 25/07/2016 Monday, Friday - Sunday 10:00 - 20:00
26/07/2016 - 28/07/2016 Tuesday - Thursday 09:30 - 20:00
29/07/2016 - 01/08/2016 Monday, Friday - Sunday 10:00 - 20:00
02/08/2016 - 04/08/2016 Tuesday - Thursday 09:30 - 20:00
05/08/2016 - 14/08/2016 Monday - Sunday 10:00 - 20:00
15/08/2016 - 04/09/2016 Monday - Sunday 10:00 - 18:00
05/09/2016 - 09/09/2016 Monday - Friday 10:00 - 16:00
10/09/2016 - 11/09/2016 Saturday, Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
13/09/2016 - 15/09/2016 Tuesday - Thursday 10:00 - 16:00
17/09/2016 - 18/09/2016 Saturday, Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
20/09/2016 - 22/09/2016 Tuesday - Thursday 10:00 - 16:00
24/09/2016 - 25/09/2016 Saturday, Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
27/09/2016 - 29/09/2016 Tuesday - Thursday 10:00 - 16:00
01/10/2016 - 02/10/2016 Saturday, Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
04/10/2016 - 06/10/2016 Tuesday - Thursday 10:00 - 16:00
08/10/2016 - 09/10/2016 Saturday, Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
11/10/2016 - 13/10/2016 Tuesday - Thursday 10:00 - 16:00
15/10/2016 - 23/10/2016 Monday - Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
25/10/2016 - 27/10/2016 Tuesday - Thursday 10:00 - 16:00
29/10/2016 - 30/10/2016 Saturday, Sunday 10:00 - 16:00
Admission Price
Children
100.00 DKK
Adults
190.00 DKK

Last updated by

VisitVejle visitvejle@vejle.dk
 

Contact

Address

Løveparkvej 3
7323 Give

Phone

+45 75730222

Facilities

  • Classification

    • Accessibility - Easy access
  • Discount

    • Be Happy Pass
  • Facilities

    • Packed lunch permitted
    • Meeting facilities
    • petting zoo
    • Restaurant/Cafe
    • News stand
    • Dogs allowed
    • Coach park
    • Activities for children
  • Type

    • Zoological garden

Find routes

Find a route to this destination

From

Transport

  • Coordinates

    Longitude : 9.3510599999
    Latitude : 55.812556

Share this page