The Meetovation 3.0 committee

The committee, which has financed and set the direction for further development of Meetovation, is composed of senior private and regional actors in the Danish tourism industry. Common to them all, is their shared belief in the importance of the fact that Denmark, also in the future, will retain its status as a sovereign 'first mover' in meeting design.

The committee members include Scandic HotelsCarlson Rezidor, Comwell HotelsBC Hospitality Group and Inspiring DenmarkVisitAalborg, VisitAarhusWonderful Copenhagen CVB and Business Events Denmark as chairman and secretariat.

Steen Møller, Head of Business Events

Business Events Denmark

Steen Møller
Head of Business Events


Wonderful Copenhagen CVB

Jonas Wilstrup
Conventions Director


BC Hospitality Group

Morten Jensen
Group Marketing Director


Scandic Hotels

Jeanette Nellsjö
Sales Director MICE Sales


Carlson Rezidor

Ole Sorang

Area Marketing Director - Nordic Countries


Hanne Kristiansen

Convention Manager


Inspiring Denmark

Birgitte Hee Olesen

Convention Manager



Henrik Hjorth

Sales Director 



Allan Tambo Christiansen

Convention Manager