Sorry if you notice any errors on this page - we're updating our design. Thanks for your patience!

Randers Regnskov

RANDERS REGNSKOV - EXPERIENCES FOR EVERYBODY!

Randers Regnskov (Rain forest) is located in the centre of Randers, between Randers City and the river Gudenåen. One of Denmark's biggest tourist attractions, featuring three different rain forest continents under separate domes; South America, Asia and Africa. A fantastic environment in which you can wander around in a tropical climate between giant liana vines, buttress trees, a roaring waterfall and over 250 animal species.

In all of the domes you will meet animals which lives freely - here it is only possible to see and not touch the animals like monkeys and lemurs. You will also experience animals such as frogs, tortoises, snails and snakes. Randers Regnskov is a true nature and animal sensation.

THE JAGUAR HAS MOVED TO RANDERS - WITH THEIR OWN POOL

In the South American rain forest there lives a large cat. Its bite is so powrful that it can crush the shield of a tortoise without problem. In Randers Regnskov you can be close to these beautiful jaguars in their new jaguar gardens. In 2016 a new pool for the jaguars has opened - come and experience the jaguars gambol in the water.

PIGS AND DENMARK'S COOLEST NATURE PLAYGROUND

Randers Regnskov has expaned the tropic adventure with a Danish experience called DanmarksParken (the Denmark Park). It is now possible to combine the tropical with a outdoor experience, where you can be close to outdoor animals like pigs and goats, relax or just play at the large playground. So visit DanmarksParken which is open from Easter until after the autum holiday.

PRESERVATION IN VORUP ENGE

Randers Regnskov also work with a large preservation work in the nature reserve - Vorup Enge (Meadows) , only 2 minutes from the centre of Randers. In this nature reserve it is possible to see old breed of cattles and bisons! Vorup Enge is a perfect place for a beautiful walk or picnic.

Opening hours

02/01/2016 - 11/02/2016 Monday - Friday 10:00 - 15:00
12/02/2016 - 12/02/2016 Friday 10:00 - 21:00
13/02/2016 - 26/02/2016 Monday - Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
27/02/2016 - 18/03/2016 Saturday, Sunday 10:00 - 16:00
27/02/2016 - 18/03/2016 Monday - Friday 10:00 - 15:00
19/03/2016 - 28/03/2016 Monday - Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
29/03/2016 - 21/04/2016 Monday - Friday 10:00 - 16:00
29/03/2016 - 21/04/2016 Saturday, Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
21/04/2016 - 24/04/2016 Friday - Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
25/04/2016 - 04/05/2016 Monday - Friday 10:00 - 16:00
25/04/2016 - 04/05/2016 Saturday, Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
05/05/2016 - 08/05/2016 Monday - Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
14/05/2016 - 16/05/2016 Monday, Saturday, Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
17/05/2016 - 03/07/2016 Monday - Friday 10:00 - 16:00
17/05/2016 - 03/07/2016 Saturday, Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
04/07/2016 - 14/08/2016 Monday - Sunday 10:00 - 18:00
19/08/2016 - 28/08/2016 Monday - Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
29/08/2016 - 13/10/2016 Monday - Friday 10:00 - 16:00
29/08/2016 - 13/10/2016 Saturday, Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
14/10/2016 - 14/10/2016 Friday 10:00 - 21:00
15/10/2016 - 23/10/2016 Monday - Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
24/10/2016 - 27/11/2016 Monday - Friday 10:00 - 16:00
24/10/2016 - 27/11/2016 Saturday, Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
05/12/2016 - 18/12/2016 Monday - Friday 10:00 - 15:00
05/12/2016 - 18/12/2016 Saturday, Sunday 10:00 - 17:00
19/12/2016 - 25/12/2016 Monday - Sunday 10:00 - 15:00
26/12/2016 - 30/12/2016 Monday - Friday 10:00 - 16:00

Del denne side

Last updated by

 

Contact

Address

Tørvebryggen 11
8900 Randers C

Phone

+45 87109999

Fax

+45 87109998

Facilities

  • Classification

    • Accessibility - Easy access
  • Facilities

    • Restaurant/Cafe
    • Coach park
    • Packed lunch permitted
  • Theme

    • Animal park
  • Type

    • Theme park

Find routes

Find a route to this destination

From

Transport

Coordinates

Longitude : 10.03407
Latitude : 56.457032