The Danish krone is the official currency of Denmark, Greenland and the Faroe Islands. The currency sign is “kr.” and the ISO code is “DKK”.  

You can check the current currency rates on this website.

There are no restrictions on the amount of currency you are allowed to import or export, but anything over €10,000 (approximately 75,000kr) must be declared. Read more about the regulations at the Danish Tax Authority’s website.